top of page
  • Writer's pictureArabella Theo

Week of Outfits: Alison Piepmeyer



My friend Alison Piepmeyer told me, "My husband teases me that I'm frightened of looking'schlumpy,'" which is strange because she always looks so polished and bright. The marketing executive and mother of two reveals her insider tips here, including the best inflatable pants, frugal shopping tips, and her touching guidance on grief.


SZ Blockprints clothing. Amazon Mary Janes. Clare V., a used clutch, is offered. Mejuri or similar earring style. Catbird heart necklace. Big Apple Red by Opi for the nails. The only lipstick I can wear because it doesn't contain wax because I experience breakouts is NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Never Say Never.




"As the CMO of Color Factory, I feel that dressing the part is a big part of my job. Because of this, a portion of My Clothing is quite cheerful and bright. I adore stripes and maxi dresses, so when I spotted this dress, it was a perfect match. I'll wear it on date evenings with my husband as well as when I'm giving a tour of the office or having a meeting with investors.


"I'm a really phase-y person, to be honest, with my clothing. I referred to my look as "French Fisherman" and wore beanies and canvas pants when we lived in San Francisco. Then there came a time when I visited Tokyo, adopted Japanese fashion, and purchased all of my clothing from Muji.



Blouse: mille, similar, sold out. Levis makes overalls. Birkenstock sandals. Mejuri. Hoops. Big Apple Red by Opi for the nails. NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Never Say Never for lipstick.

"I wore overalls constantly while I was pregnant with my baby, who is now eight months old. Here is your wardrobe if you want to feel interesting while running errands. Additionally, I always layer ruffled shirts underneath since I enjoy the contrast between delicate items and sturdy denim.


4 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page